Order Online (24/7)
or
Tel: 6100 0029
Mon - Fri 9:30 to 6pm

Get your Catering FREE!
More than 38,400 households and organisations have catered from FoodLine.sg.

Close Continue to Site >>

Reviews of Mum's kitchen at FoodLine.sg

Read real reviews by customers here. Place your order here on FoodLine.sg to enjoy:

  • Best Price Guarantee (If not cheapest, we will match it!)
  • 100% Satisfication Guarantee (If not satisifed, full refund!)
  • Cash Reward & Lucky Draw by FoodLine.sg!

As of today, more than 38,400 households and organisations have catered from FoodLine.sg - the best place to order catering!

FoodLine is the best place to order catering. 
Convenience - Choose buffets from over 50 popular caterers. 
Trusted Caterers - Read over 5,000 real customer reviews. 
100% Satisfaction Guarantee - If not satisfied, full refund!.

Mum's kitchen review

Get cash rewards and win $500 this month by ordering from Mum's kitchen through FoodLine.sg here.

Search from over 2,000 catering menus

Get Quotations from all 300+ caterers in Singapore

If your catering budget is more than $2,000, get quotations from all 300+ caterers in Singapore.

Latest Orders on FoodLine

Buffet Catering:Le Xin Catering Pte Ltd - Family Deluxe Tingkat Le Xin Catering Pte Ltd - Family Deluxe Tingkat
A customer has just ordered for 2 pax for 12th Aug
Ordered 55 minutes ago
Buffet Catering:338 Catering - Tingkat - 3 Dishes + 1 soup/ 4 Dishes (20 days) 338 Catering - Tingkat - 3 Dishes + 1 soup/ 4 Dishes (20 days)
A customer has just ordered for 3 pax for 11th Aug
Ordered a few hours ago
Buffet Catering:Shi Fu Ge - Mini Buffet - $15.90 Shi Fu Ge - Mini Buffet - $15.90
A customer has just ordered for 10 pax for 9th Aug, 6:30PM
Ordered a few hours ago
Buffet Catering:Kim's Kitchen - Kim's Kitchen Tingkat Meal (5 days trial) Kim's Kitchen - Kim's Kitchen Tingkat Meal (5 days trial)
A customer has just ordered for 3 pax for 4th Aug
Ordered a few hours ago
Buffet Catering:Delizio Catering - Mini Asian Buffet (9 Items) Delizio Catering - Mini Asian Buffet (9 Items)
A customer has just ordered for 15 pax for 15th Aug, 6:00PM
Ordered a few hours ago
Buffet Catering:Kim's Kitchen - Kim's Kitchen Tingkat Meal (5 days trial) Kim's Kitchen - Kim's Kitchen Tingkat Meal (5 days trial)
A customer has just ordered for 3 pax for 5th Aug
Ordered a few hours ago
Buffet Catering:338 Catering - Great Saving $10.80 - Mini Buffet 338 Catering - Great Saving $10.80 - Mini Buffet
A customer has just ordered for 25 pax for 8th Aug, 11:00AM
Ordered a few hours ago
Buffet Catering:Iniga Cuisines - Unbeatable Mini Buffet - $10.83 Iniga Cuisines - Unbeatable Mini Buffet - $10.83
A customer has just ordered for 20 pax for 13th Sep, 12:00PM
Ordered a few hours ago
Buffet Catering:Guru Nice Bakery - Menu Guru Nice Bakery - Menu
A customer has just ordered for 8th Aug, 6:30PM
Ordered a few hours ago
Buffet Catering:Fu Kwee Kitchen Catering Services - A-la Carte Menu (Select 8 items + 1 Drink - $15/pax) Fu Kwee Kitchen Catering Services - A-la Carte Menu (Select 8 items + 1 Drink - $15/pax)
A customer has just ordered for 25 pax for 6th Aug, 6:30PM
Ordered a few hours ago

Latest Reviews on FoodLine

Ms Fion Liew
4th Aug 2015
"Value for money."
(House Warming for 20 guests )
Mr Raymond Lim
3rd Aug 2015
"1st day for 5 days trial tingkat lunch"
(Catered for 2 guests )
Mr Joe Hui
3rd Aug 2015
"Everyone Can Afford To Cater Delicious Foods"
(Corporate Function for 25 guests )
See more catering reviews

Latest Request for Quotations

Client Event
School School Buffet for 705 guests on 28th September 2015
Corporate Event Corporate Buffet for 200 guests on 05 Sep 2015
Church Event Buffet for 300 guests on 15 August 2015

Mum's kitchen

FoodLine Authentic Review

When you see this logo, it means that the review is authentic and is provided by our customers.

Review Summary

FoodLine rating: Must Try!
Customer rating: 4.2 of 5
(23 recent reviews)
Most favourite dish: Mee Siam
120 reviews in total by past customers

Latest Promotions & Menus

Order Mum's kitchen on FoodLine.sg, and get:

Best Price Guarantee
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Get $5 - $10 as cash reward when you review the caterer after your event
Order your catering on FoodLine.sg NOW to double your chance for the $500 lucky draw!
See menus!
Ms XIE XIAOYAN ordered from
Mum's kitchen - Baby Full Month Celebration for 55 pax
Reviewed on 7th Jul 2015
Customer's rating:
3.7/5
Breakdown:
Food
Service
Value
Favourite dish: Cheese cakes
Event: Baby Full Month at Bedok North Street 2 on 5th Jul 2015
First time ordering from caterer: Yes
Will you recommend this caterer to your friends?
Not too sure
Customer comments:
The service is quite good! A lot of guests were not come,so that the food almost not finished, special the spaghetti.
Authentic review (Ordered through FoodLine on 27th Jun 2015)

Ms Hui Hoon ordered from
Mum's kitchen - Corporate Menu A for 50 pax
Reviewed on 29th May 2015
Customer's rating:
3.3/5
Breakdown:
Food
Service
Value
Favourite dish: Mum's Signature Curry Chicken
Event: Corporate Function at Biopolis Street on 20th May 2015
First time ordering from caterer: No
Will you recommend this caterer to your friends?
Not too sure
Customer comments:
Their tea break food is better than lunch. Only the curry chicken is good. We are having seminar and they are late. Hence our attendees end up waiting for the food set up. Managed to get compensation but not too confident to reorder for corporate function.
Authentic review (Ordered through FoodLine on 15th May 2015)

Ms Tricia Thio ordered from
Mum's kitchen - Tea Reception Menu G for 40 pax
Reviewed on 21st May 2015
Customer's rating:
3.7/5
Breakdown:
Food
Service
Value
Favourite dish: Tempura Prawn Ball and Japanese Sushi
Event: Corporate Function on 19th May 2015
First time ordering from caterer: No
Will you recommend this caterer to your friends?
Probably
Customer comments:
Most food are good except the pizza and mini shell curry puff.
Authentic review (Ordered through FoodLine on 13th May 2015)

Ms Hui Ping ordered from
Mum's kitchen - Buffet Local Favourite $11 for 90 pax
Reviewed on 20th May 2015
Customer's rating:
3/5
Breakdown:
Food
Service
Value
Favourite dish: curry chicken
Event: Baby Full Month at Buangkok Green on 16th May 2015
First time ordering from caterer: Yes
Will you recommend this caterer to your friends?
Probably
Customer comments:
The service from the ordering side was horrible. 1st the invoice came with the wrong type of buffet type and pricing. Redo invoice and missed out the 2 standing fans. I did not realize it till the day before the event. Requested for them to aDD in, and they claim no more fan in stock. My event was hot and stuffy without the fans. Twice the mistakes. Service staff should be more careful n check e order via foodline properly
Authentic review (Ordered through FoodLine on 1st May 2015)

Mr KENNY SIM ordered from
Mum's kitchen - Baby Full Month Celebration for 42 pax
Reviewed on 17th May 2015
Customer's rating:
2.7/5
Breakdown:
Food
Service
Value
Favourite dish: cheese cake n brownies
Event: Baby Full Month at Punggol Central B on 16th May 2015
First time ordering from caterer: Yes
Will you recommend this caterer to your friends?
No
Customer comments:
was told they emailed me, but did not receive, not a big deal as i order early, called them up a few time to confirm order (finally) , told customer service during order that my event is 12pm to 3pm. delivery timing was 11.15am on my order form

actual day arrive 10.30am finish setup 11am and left to


when food came, it indicated 10.15am cooked and have to finish serving by 2.15am ( hello i tell u my event is 12-3pm)
spoke to their CS again, told me will feedback to their management who gave me some weak excuses, i expressed my intention to speak to their manager. to date 17 may , no one called me back
- skirting have a hole in the middle of the setup
-the first pix curry lardle is priceless, see pix 1, end up i use my own utensil..
delivery guy was apologetic and polite , i like him, just hate the kitchen
- reason : i ordered for 42 pax (guest 35) end up my dishes portions (ceral prawn)  are so pathetic i have to end up driving to pack away chicken wing and bbq wing from the western foodstall nearby. horrible rain leaving my new arrival guests waiting for me as i have to be away 40min as a result
Authentic review (Ordered through FoodLine on 6th May 2015)

Mr James Tjiunardi ordered from
Mum's kitchen - Buffet Local Favourite $16 for 30 pax
Reviewed on 26th Apr 2015
Customer's rating:
4.7/5
Breakdown:
Food
Service
Value
Favourite dish: Braised Soya Chicken with Condiments
Event: Birthday at Depot Rd on 25th Apr 2015
First time ordering from caterer: Yes
Will you recommend this caterer to your friends?
Yes
Customer comments:
The staffs were polite and helpful in setting up the food and prompt in their service. My guests praised the food for its good taste.
Authentic review (Ordered through FoodLine on 20th Apr 2015)

Mr OH CHEE KIAT ordered from
Mum's kitchen - Mum's Kids Party for 30 pax
Reviewed on 6th Apr 2015
Customer's rating:
4.7/5
Breakdown:
Food
Service
Value
Favourite dish: Chicken Pie
Event: Birthday at Waterview on 5th Apr 2015
First time ordering from caterer: Yes
Will you recommend this caterer to your friends?
Yes
Customer comments:
Food were delicious and well prepared. Excellent customer service rendered. I'll order from the Mum's kitchen again. Well done to the team!
Authentic review (Ordered through FoodLine on 1st Apr 2015)

Mr Lee Choon Han ordered from
Mum's kitchen - New Asian Cuisine $11 for 50 pax
Reviewed on 5th Apr 2015
Customer's rating:
4.7/5
Breakdown:
Food
Service
Value
Favourite dish: Johor Style Mee Goreng
Event: House Warming at Choa Chua Kang St 62 on 3rd Apr 2015
First time ordering from caterer: Yes
Will you recommend this caterer to your friends?
Yes
Customer comments:
Service from the staff is friendly and prompt.

The Thai Green Chicken Curry could be better.
Gravy is not thick enough, texture is watery.

The favourite among the guests is probably the Tempura Prawn Ball with Salad Cream as it is the first to be wiped clean. :)
Authentic review (Ordered through FoodLine on 27th Mar 2015)

Ms Sharon Yap ordered from
Mum's kitchen - Corporate Menu D for 35 pax
Reviewed on 6th Mar 2015
Customer's rating:
4.3/5
Breakdown:
Food
Service
Value
Event: Corporate Function at Tampines Grande on 5th Mar 2015
First time ordering from caterer: Yes
Will you recommend this caterer to your friends?
Not too sure
Customer comments:
Food so so.  I would say not all dishes are nice.  
Authentic review (Ordered through FoodLine on 26th Feb 2015)

Ms Tee Guat Hong ordered from
Mum's kitchen - Prosperous Feast Menu D for 50 pax
Reviewed on 26th Feb 2015
Customer's rating:
4/5
Breakdown:
Food
Service
Value
Favourite dish: Laksa
Event: Corporate Function on 26th Feb 2015
First time ordering from caterer: Yes
Will you recommend this caterer to your friends?
Yes
Customer comments:
Food is good except cream of mango with sago & pomelo which is too creamy.
Authentic review (Ordered through FoodLine on 16th Feb 2015)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
A customer just ordered for 2 pax for 12th Aug