🎄 Santa Claus is coming to town! Book your Christmas menus now to avoid disappointment! 🎄

Top

CART

Click to complete your purchase(s) :

You have not added anything yet! Add your favourite items now
Close Cart

Item(s) added to cart

View/ Checkout

On & On Diners

4.5 / 5 (776 reviews) 4.7 / 5 in the last 6 months
MUIS certified caterer FoodLine verified reviews
On-time delivery*86%
Food Quality4.4 / 5
Service & Communication4.4 / 5
Value4.4 / 5

Customer Photos (1557)

Reviews (776)

Write a Review

Swipe left for more quick filters

31 reviewsMost Recent

Positive: 4–5 stars. Negative: below 4 stars. Unrated entries appear under All.

Celine Yong
Celine Yong Verified Purchase
3.0 / 5

Disappointing experience !

Delivery was punctual and smooth, which I appreciated. I chose this caterer because of the many positive reviews, so I had high expectations.
Unfortunately, most of the dishes did not quite meet our expectations. The overall taste felt slightly off, and feedback from my family was that several items lacked balance and flavour. The dessert and noodles were the only dishes that were generally well received.
The most disappointing item was the braised duck — the meat was very tough and difficult to cut or chew, which made it hard to enjoy. We had to throw away the whole duck!
Given the price and strong reviews, we had hoped for better consistency in quality. I hope this feedback helps the caterer improve moving forward.
Choose one Choose one
Ms Angelina L
Ms Angelina L Verified Purchase
3.0 / 5

Christmas was better

Having ordered the Christmas mini buffet and had great feedback about it, was pretty disappointed with this order. The food came 40 mins early (I vaguely rmb reading max was 20 mins). There were only 5 tongs and 3 serving spoons provided for the 12 dishes. The duck was pretty dry, as well as the broccoli dish. Saving grace was the truffle pasta in the cold dish, as well as the curry. Maybe wouldn’t do the CNY buffet again but will order for Christmas instead.
Other Food Items or Photos of Event (Please fill in below)
CT
Ms Crystial Verified Purchase
3.0 / 5

Disappointed: Portions Too Small and No Follow-Up

We placed a catering order with On & On Diners for 42 guests, expecting sufficient portions for everyone as per the order. Unfortunately, the quantity delivered was clearly inadequate to properly serve all 42 people. Several dishes appeared to fall short of the expected portions.

We raised this issue directly with the vendor and provided photos for reference, but did not receive any response. The lack of follow-up or accountability was disappointing.

We hope the vendor will take this feedback seriously and improve both their portion management and customer service standards.
Tofu Prawns in Chilli Crab Sauce served with golden man tou Salted Fish Fried Rice
Ms Gracelyn Teo Jia En
Ms Gracelyn Teo Jia En Verified Purchase
2.0 / 5

Punctual delivery, decent food, poor utensil preparation

Ordered a buffet for my baby’s 100-day celebration. The team arrived on time, and in fact quite early, which we appreciated. The food was okay and the portions were sufficient.

However, we were very disappointed that the utensils provided were not enough. There were insufficient plates, tissues, forks and spoons, and we had to go downstairs to buy them ourselves. It was quite embarrassing and inconvenient for such an occasion.
N
Ms Nursyafinah Verified Purchase
1.0 / 5

Terrible customer service

Unhelpful staff name Ruilian which had negatively impact my overall experience.

Ruilian did not honour the service offered in the official website stating “A surcharge of $50 is applicable for next day collection at our drivers convenience, and a surcharge of $150 for collection between 11pm to 1am latest.” I opted for the next day collection, but she immediately turned me down and said no drivers available and when I wanted to opt for the late night collection she said drivers had start work as early as 3AM, which is NOT true. I have personally asked the drivers which delivered the food, he said he did not start work as early as 3AM. I had shared my disappointments with Ruilian personally and she did not bother to offer any service recovery. I booked this catering specially for its late night collection & next day collection recommended by a colleague, but unfortunately after sharing my disappointments, she deleted the service offered in the website! Terrible.
Choose one
On & On Diners responded13th May 2025 03:22 PM

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your recent experience and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

We would like to clarify that night and next-day collection services are subject to driver availability and must be arranged in advance as mentioned to you when you enquired with Rui Lian. On this occasion, we were unable to accommodate a last-minute request due to a lack of available drivers, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. While we were unable to accommodate your last-minute request, we had offered a full refund should you decide to cancel the order on the day before. However, we received no response.

Additionally, for the safety of our customers, we adhere strictly to food safety guidelines. Prepared food must not be left out for more than 4 hours from the time it leaves our kitchen, as it may no longer be safe for consumption thereafter. Our commitment to food quality and customer health is our highest priority, and we hope for your kind understanding on this matter.

We truly value your support and welcome the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Ms Angela Toh
Ms Angela Toh Verified Purchase
3.0 / 5

Can do better

Food Portion were quite odd for 10 pax, only 8 pcs of mentaiko scallops, 2 small pcs of tofu.
spring roll were soaked in oil, tasted bad
Rendang Chicken and sambal fishball were good nonetheless
Homemade Tofu with Cai Poh & Seafood Braised Ee Fu Noodles with Shiitake Vegetarian Spring Roll with Thai Chilli Pineapple Fried Rice with Chicken Floss
Ms Goh Hwee Ching
Ms Goh Hwee Ching Verified Purchase
3.0 / 5

Meeting Expectations

It wasn't my first time ordering from this caterer. Their food portion were alright and tasty. But I received an email about 2 food item replacements 9 days before the delivery. There was no choices given to me for the 2 food items replacement. Explanation given to me was that the changes were made due to the promotional items being subjected to availability. I feel that they could have better service to manage customer expectation in this aspect.
Homemade Tofu with Cai Poh & Seafood Indonesian Platter (Grilled Chicken Satay, Otah Otah & Sambal Fish Balls) Curry Samosa with Honey Yoghurt Classic Chicken Rendang Other Food Items or Photos of Event (Please fill in below)+6 Superior Soya Sauce Tossed Fish Pineapple Fried Rice with Chicken Floss Braised Ee Fu Noodles with Shiitake Chilled Cheng Teng with Peach Gum Other Food Items or Photos of Event (Please fill in below)
view more 10 photos & videos

Delivery Feedback

Based on 565 customer responses.

  • On time or up to 30 min early: 485 (85.8%)
  • More than 30 min early: 39 (6.9%)
  • Late: 41 (7.3%)

*On-time delivery includes arrivals up to 30 minutes early.

View detailed breakdown
  • Exactly on time: 354
  • Less than 10 min early: 11
  • 10–15 min early: 46
  • 15–30 min early: 74
  • More than 30 min early: 39
  • Less than 10 min late: 4
  • 10–15 min late: 10
  • 15–30 min late: 7
  • More than 30 min late: 20

Review filters

Sort By

Review photo

Order Now

Customer Photos

A customer just ordered for 42 pax for delivery on 23rd Nov, 11:30AM
Note: To claim your $10 discount, please follow the steps below:

iPhone Users Exclusive - How to claim $10 Off with FoodLine

Step 1: Tap the share icon on iPhone and then Add to Home Screen
Step 2: Tap Add
Step 3: Open the FoodLine App, and tap Allow. The promo code will then be sent to you via Notifications.
Xmas
Promos
1,307
Menus
999+
Chat / Call
Chat / Call
Account